Jan. 18, 1960

Roosevelt County 4-H Club Awards Night will be Tuesday, Jan. 19, in the Eastern New Mexico University Theatre, according to the announcement of Edwin Garnett, Associate County Agent.
The program will begin at 7:00 p.m., and since it will be broadcast “live” over KENW, promptness is essential.
The awards will include leaders pins, honorary memberships, Santa Fe and Sears Roebuck County, state, national, electric, health and safety awards; also the B & C Oil Company “best club of the year” trophy and the completion pins for each member who completed their 1959 work.
The First National Bank, as is their custom, is providing the completion pins for members and the year pins for leaders.