Elida school news — Jan. 17

FFA members advance to state

The Elida FFA parliamentary procedure teams competed in the District IV contests at Eastern New Mexico University on Wednesday.

The Chapter team (Beuford Criswell, Rachel Cox, Kaylee Tibbs, Kevin Yager, Kris Yager, and Shealton Veo) placed first and qualified for state finals.

The Greenhand team (Kayla Summers, Tayler Fraze, Kellie Yager, Kenzee Criswell, Bryanna Bradley Karisma Jasso and Kaylee Smith) placed second and also qualified for state competition.