ENMU’s Lynn wins regional award

CMI staff

For his quick turnaround of the program, including its first Lone Star Conference title in 12 seasons, Eastern New Mexico University’s Josh Lynn has been selected as the American Football Coaches Association’s 2013 Region 4 Coach of the Year.

Lynn led the Hounds to a 7-3 mark on the season, with a 5-1 record in the LSC for a share of the conference title with Tarleton State.

The AFCA annually recognizes five regional Coach of the Year winners in each of the Association’s five divisions: Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III and NAIA.

Winners will be honored Jan. 14 during the association’s convention in Indianapolis.

Also Tuesday, Lynn was named one of five Division II finalists for the 2013 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award. To vote or to view candidates, visit coachoftheyear.com. A Facebook account is required to cast a vote.

Speak Your Mind